WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, (Rawdon Street) Kolkata - 700 017 Ph No. 2280-5805:

FAX: 2280-7373

No. 3966(23)-SEC/1M-20/2013

From: The O.S.D. & E.O. Joint Secretary.

West Bengal State Election Commission

Tο 1) Smt. Soma Shaw, WBCS(Ex.), Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward No.1 & Assistant Election Officer, District Election Office,

63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-700001.

2) Sri Tanay Deb Sarkar, WBCS(Ex.), Municipal Returning Officer for KMC. Ward No.24 & Deputy Director, Panchayats & RD, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-700001.

3) Municipal Returning Officer & Sub-Divisional Officer. Dinhata / Cooch Behar(Sadar) / Mal / Jalpaiguri (Sadar) / Siliguri / Barrackpore / Bidhannagar / Barasat / Alipore (Sadar)/ Chandernagar / Raghunathpur / Purulia(Sadar) / Egra/ Asansol / Lalbagh / Bankura (Sadar) / Howrah(Sadar) / Midnapur(Sadar) / Jhargram / Berhampur(Sadar) / Krishnanagar(Sadar).

> Sub.: Adjournment of poll in emergencies and in the case of destruction etc. of voting machines and / or booth capturing.

Sir / Madam,

I am directed to request you to send report(s) on adjournment of poll or cases of destruction etc. of voting machines or booth capturing with reference to sections 61, 62 and 63 of the West Bengal Municipal Elections Act, 1994, if any, by special messenger on the same day, or through F A X or by email at the earliest. The report(s) should indicate full identification particulars of the polling station(s) and the constituency, the specific reason(s) for adjournment of poll or details of destruction etc. of voting machines or booth capturing.

- 2. Copies of the report of the Presiding Officer(s) should accompany your own comments thereon.
- 3. All concerned may please be informed accordingly.

Yours faithfully,

Date: 26.10.2013

Sd/

O.S.D. & E.O. Joint Secretary, West Bengal State Election Commission Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- The District Municipal Election Officer for Kolkata Municipal Corporation& District Magistrate, South 24-Parganas.
- The District Municipal Election Officer & District Magistrate, Cooch Behar / Jalpaiguri / Darjeeling / North 24-Parganas / South 24-Parganas / Howrah / Hooghly/ Purba Medinipur / Paschim Medinipur/ Burdwan/ Purulia / Bankura / Murshidabad / Nadia.

Sd/

Date: 26.10.2013

O.S.D. & E.O. Joint Secretary, West Bengal State Election Commission